• Home /
  • News / County County Elections 2017

County County Elections 2017

Congratulations to Kyle Robinson and Dave Jones for winning their seats and to Ann Beech for retaining hers. Well done to Laura Dillon, Imogen Wilkes and Ruth Wright for fighting strong campaigns.
We of course offer our support to those excellent County Councillors who have lost their seats Mark Olszewski and Sandra Hambleton. Both actually increased their vote share but it was the collapse of UKIP that hurt us.

A big thank you to everyone who worked so hard throughout the campaign.

Overall the share of the vote was 43% Tory to 37% Labour as we wave goodbye to UKIP. Now, hopefully people will see that if they want to stop the Tories they MUST vote Labour. We will square our shoulders, stand tall and show people that we have an excellent local MP and good policies.

Do you like this post?


Please check your e-mail for a link to activate your account.

The Labour Party will place cookies on your computer to help us make this website better.

Please read this to review the updates about which cookies we use and what information we collect on our site.

To find out more about these cookies, see our privacy notice. Use of this site confirms your acceptance of these cookies.